Posted in Food

The Omelette turned Hash

Well a quiet Saturday during quarantine turned into craving IHOP. Sadly, it’s not open right now. So I had to make my own omelette. 

I turned the heat up “just for a minute” and was going to turn it down when it got a bit hot… And I forgot all about it in the veggie chopping. Doh! (Insert well deserves face palm here). Alas, I decided not to dirty and wait to heat another pan so I just scrambled the eggs with the veggies. Covered it in two cheeses. And… YUMMY!!!!!!! 

PERFECTION IN MY MOUTH! Sigh!

I didn’t measure anything but used:

3 brown eggs, a single shot of coconut milk(I beat it in the eggs), a handful of grape tomatoes, 1 red 1 yellow pepper, 1 green onion stalk, salt, Colby-Jack shredded cheese inside, goat feta on top of the omelette.

Leave a comment