Posted in Faith, Inspiration, Poems

Dawning in the Darkness

woman-happiness-sunrise-silhouette-40192

There is a light dawning in the darkness

A bonfire igniting in my soul

It rages through my veins

Bringing me to life.

 

A light that’s not dawned

In many years is coming to life

In the recesses of a dark soul,

A defeated heart, strength abides.

 

It’s an overflow, a whirlwind of

Raw power from the Source

It’s being poured out

It’s being gathered in me.

 

This desertland inside

It is coming to life.

It’s blossoming into a canopy

Where rest and fullness reside.

 

And I am becoming a tower

A pillar of strongholds.

So when you become weak

You can grab on and draw from me.

 

I will be strong enough.

I will pour out what’s been given me

I will be who I was made to be

Light in darkness so your road may be lighter.

 

 

Leave a Reply

