Posted in Creative writing, Inspiration

Mission Possible

 

         This is the Mission:

Don’t give into fear.  Fight back.

Take back what’s yours, your inheritance.

It’s never too late to go for the dream that you

once let die. Now’s the time!

Image-2

God is the God of possible, he is the one who

calls us by name into the desert, into the wild,

to hear His voice, to come to the quiet.

He speaks into us and we become whole.

When we are dry, when we are dead,

when hope evades us in all its splendor,

remember the God who can.

Remember the God who brings dry

bones to life, who makes the impossible

things happen.

“This is what the Sovereign Lord says

to these bones: I will make breath enter you,

and you will come to life. I will attach tendons

to you and make flesh come upon you and cover

you with skin; I will put breath in you, and you

will come to life. Then you will know

that I am the Lord.” Ezekiel 37:5-6

“They say, ‘Our bones are dried up

Image-12
and our hope is gone; we are cut off.’


Therefore prophesy and say to them:

‘This is what the Sovereign Lord says:

My people, I am going to open your

graves and bring you up from them;

I will bring you back to the land of Israel.

 Then you, my people, will know

that I am the Lord, when I open your graves

and bring you up from them.

I will put my Spirit in you

and you will live,

and I will settle you in your own land.

IMG_1894Then you will know that

I the Lord have spoken,

and I have done it, declares the Lord.”

Ezekiel 37:11-14

Leave a Reply

